I am the biggest moron on Earth

Seriously.
I’ve never done anything this awful.
I’ve been planning for MONTHS to get together with a friend to see My Mother’s Lesbian Jewish Wiccan Wedding today… we planned to meet at 1PM at Bloor station and see the show at 2…. she was coming in from St. Catharines to see it!

I woke up this afternoon around 2PM… was out at a friend’s party last night, but I likely would’ve slept that late anyways, I’ve been sleeping in rather late these days. (If I’d remembered / planned appropriately I would have set my alarm yesterday). Got up slowly, showered, and so on, and went back to my bedroom shortly before 3 and turned on my phone. Once it was on, it started going crazy, with numerous texts coming in and me thinking "wtf?" I look over and saw my friend’s name and without even reading the text realized what I’d done. I proceeded to FREAK OUT, I literally panicked, came very close to tears and I’m still shaking a little bit half an hour later. I called and left voicemails and I’ve texted her back as well (her last text said she was going into the show, which I’m obviously far too late to get to!)… I can only hope she can forgive me and call or text me back when it’s over….

I don’t think I can think of a time when I’ve done something this bad… this completely and utterly thoughtless!!! And I’m now at a complete loss as to what to do to fix it. I really hope she can forgive me but I honestly wouldn’t blame her if she didn’t! I’m so frustrated and angry with myself right now!!! I also really wanted to see the show and now have to buy tickets again and go on my own …. urrghh!!

One response to this post.

  1. That’s not fun. I’m sure she’ll forgive you if you grovel a bit 😉 Mistakes happen and while that’s a fairly big one it’s still a mistake instead of an intentional ditching.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

