Evolution of Toronto’s skyline

I have an annual tradition with a friend of mine that we go to the CNE every year together. It’s one I’ll miss once I move to Australia so we’ll definitely have to make 2010 the best year ever!

Anyways, each year I take a bunch of photos from the ferris wheel, and there’s one shot that I make sure to always get. They don’t always turn out great (until a couple years ago I was using a film camera!). Regardless, I never had them all in identical media since I made the switch to digital a few years ago. Long story short, I recently scanned a bunch of old photos and uploaded them to Flickr so I now have a number of years accumulated and thought I’d post them together in one entry. I still seem to be missing a few years, sadly…

2001:
Scan10045

2002:
Scan10028

2004:
Scan10008

2005:
04-09-05_1215

2006:
Scan10017

2007:
DSCN1312

2008:
Finally cloudless

2009:
DSCN6953

One response to this post.

  1. Found a much better 2005 one: 026_23A

    Reply

Leave a Reply

